The Avalon SHACKLEFORD Trophy


In recognition of the long service that Pete Shackleford provided to the Avalon League from being on the committee from the formation of the League in 1998, and then 11 years to 2012 as Chairman, it was decided to inaugurate the Avalon Shackleford Trophy for the 2013 Season.


The Avalon Shackleford Trophy will be played for each season by all teams in all divisions. The winner of the trophy will be the team scoring the highest average number of points per match played in their division in the season. If there will be a tie on points, the same criteria to decide the winner will be used as for promotion as defined in the Constitution. Good luck to all teams for this season.


 During the period from 2001 to 2012 the Avalon League developed and grew into the 7 Divisions we have today and the efforts of Pete & Terry Crane especially during that period was pivotal to the success that we are all able to enjoy today.


The 2019 early results are below:-


Standings correct as of 9/08/19  7:10 pm
The 2019 Avalon Shackleford Trophy Results.
  P W D L Points Av / Match
Isle of Wedmore A 10 37 4 9 111.5 11.15
The Mendip C 10 32 7 11 102.0 10.20
Long Sutton 8 26 4 10 80.0 10.0
Fosseway 12 35 6 19 110.5 9.21
Cricket St Thomas A 10 31 4 15 90.5 9.05